Weekend in Madrid ✓🚄

The traveling has begun! I didn’t go all adventurous this weekend, but I went to Madrid! I had an incredible time in my short weekend stay. Thank goodness for having met Maria Jose at Xavier last semester because if felt great seeing a familiar face!
PIcs
College Student= College budget $$ so i decided to take the cheapest way to Madrid (even though bus is cheaper, Renfe offers an overnight train for about the same price (Tren Estrella). I loved it! You have more space, cleaner bathrooms, and a caf to get a quick snack on the train. Not to mention enough room to sleep!)
Saturday Feb 7th 
Madrid was so much fun! Maria Jose was the best tour guide to show me the must see places in the city. (Total tourist :)) Weather was freezing but we made it work in our favor.
We went from Plaza España to Plaza del Sol to Gran Via to my favorite Parque del Retiro… Not to mention taking a quick picture with Don Quijote y Sancho Panza
DSC_0476
Best Churros & Hot Chocolate in Madrid: San Gines 
A must if anyone is ever in Madrid is this chocolate place.
IMG_4004
Sunday Feb 8th 
Traveling reconnects people! My best friend and I decided to travel abroad during the same time. She went to Madrid and I of course Barcelona. We decided to meet up on sunday to continue my stay.
IMG_4020
Naif: Hipster Burger Place:
What can I say im a hipster at heart and of course my best friend knows this and took me to eat at a hipster burger place that I absolutely loved! Great burgers, great atmosphere, great music !
(Typical Americans going for burgers but hey at least the beer was Spanish :))
IMG_4018
Shopping is not a sin 🙂
Stradivarius and I are reunited again. When I went to Italy this became my favorite store, now in Spain I am finally reunited!!. This is some what my Forever 21 in Europe..
IMG_4019
Madrid is checked off my list 🙂 ! ✓✓✓✓
IMG_4023
Leave a Reply

